November 22, 2013, the week ending

Blog entries have been irregular of late.  Shifting back and forth between prose and poetry can be exhausting.  But here we are.

Good trip to Philadelphia on Monday to close out Modpo 13.  Here is a shot of Al and the table TA’s:

Image

View the final webcast by clicking on this link.

and here is a shot of the assemblage at KWH, after lunch:

Image

The bus trip up was quick but crowded!  And the train ride back to DC was lovely as always. I so love Amtrak! Class Monday night was cancelled, so I came home and did some work on my thesaurus project (although I know I won’t really get in gear until the day before it is due, which would be today!).

Tuesday was uneventful.  More reading, more pulling out words for the thesaurus project.  Really enjoying the readings, though I know that is not supposed to be the point of the project.  Also savored all day Tuesday the descent from Monday’s ModPo high. Wednesday I had part two of my retirement medical exam.  Good numbers on cholesterol, blood chemistry and pressure.  Half decaf coffee is doing the trick!  Thursday, created a spreadsheet for the physical thesaurus (I am a spreadsheet kinda guy). Thursday afternoon I drove out to Chevy Chase for a quasi interview with an executive recruitment firm (I say quasi because it was the first meeting, more like a let’s get acquainted chat). Thursday night Info Lit class on Adobe Connect. Which brings us to Friday, today, all-day-long finalizing of the thesaurus project and presentation.  Bring the weekend!

Leave a Reply

