Blogging 101 – Day 2: Getting the title and tagline right

Changed my blog title and tagline. I know the new title is a bit long; I have always been wordy. Phone screen cracked in a fall on cobblestone last Saturday. Got a replacement in the mail today. Made all the transfers – took me hours. Organized my ModPo notes from years past. Getting excited about September’s start. Eight postcards away, five received in #AugustPostcardPoetryFest. Not too shabby for the 3rd of the month. Coffee in the morning with an old friend, and a group call tomorrow night with the Stouffer Scholars, my fellow high school classmates. The Anne C. Stouffer Foundation found us and sent us to southern prep schools in a social experiment. Heel still aches from Saturday’s too long walk by the river. And by golly, this sounds like a poem!

Already missing this small piece of God's green Earth
Already missing this small piece of God’s green Earth.  Western Carolina University.
5 thoughts on “Blogging 101 – Day 2: Getting the title and tagline right

  1. I also have a very long title for my blog. I created my webpage before I really knew what I was doing, and, although I like my title, it does tend to be a little cumbersome. Good for you on joining Blogging 101, it was really helpful to me and I imagine it will be very helpful for you as well.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Blogging 101 – Index, looking back on the course, & making some social calls | “The only thing that you absolutely have to know is the location of the library.” — Albert Einstein

Leave a Reply

