Blogging 101 – Day 3: Getting to know the blogosphere neighbors

Day three’s assignment was to find five blogs and five tag topics to follow.  New thoughts are always swirling around, so it was a pleasure to nail some of them down and in the process, see what other folks are blogging about in the neighborhood. Here is the list:

Agile
Black Mountain School
critical pedagogy
Cuba
Librarianship
lyric conceptualism

And some blogs I followed and subscribed to (pretty much at random)

Art at Hand
Kwame Som-Pimpong
london-brussels one-way or return
Appalachian Prospectors Gold Prospecting Adventures
Heart and Harp Strings

Here we are at our favorite Lisbon hangout, Martinho Da Arcada: IMG_0276

And a selfie at Mount Vernon:

selfie at mt vernon

In the meantime, the job search is going a bit slow. Educational, but slow. I met two lovely ladies yesterday at a “body shop” that will remain unnamed.  By “body shop” I mean they place bodies in jobs (I used to call them “head shops” but a colleague told me a head shop was something entirely different!). Anyway, I knew I had blown it when the lovely lady asked me to share any job seeking I was doing outside their shop, just in case they had some contacts and could “expedite” the process, and I responded, “you mean you could be my pimp?” Blew it!

“We only said goodbye with words
I died a hundred times
You go back to her
And I go back to black.”

Epictetus quote for today:

Screen Shot 2015-08-05 at 19.55.54

3 thoughts on “Blogging 101 – Day 3: Getting to know the blogosphere neighbors

  1. Pingback: Blogging 101 – Index, looking back on the course, & making some social calls | “The only thing that you absolutely have to know is the location of the library.” — Albert Einstein

Leave a Reply

